Meditation from Lime.com

lime-rooms.jpg

I shared these links in the comments section of an earlier post, but I find them so useful I think they deserve a post of their own. My earlier comments:

I would like to share these on-line meditative rooms from lime.com. If you find it hard to find the time to take a physical break, these rooms may provide a solution.

I was a bit pessimistic at first, and when I first used them and focused on the rooms and experience itself, I found them of little benefit. When I experienced them with my road map in mind, however, I found them conducive to clear, peaceful, and focussed thinking. So that is my only tip – to use them whilst thinking of something else, such as your goals or trading plans.

Also, the pictures are great.

The main page: http://www.lime.com/meditation_room

Forest Room: http://www.lime.com/files/meditation_room/forest_loader.html

Flower Room: http://www.lime.com/files/meditation_room/flower_loader.html

My favourite, the Zen Room: http://www.lime.com/files/meditation_room/buddist_loader.html

7 responses to “Meditation from Lime.com

  1. Hey Caravaggio! Nice progress on your account, if unsure of the next trade take a break by chilling out in the water room (which you forgot to post, and is the most relaxing) The ebb and flow of water, just like the markets!

  2. I see that you have had some bd trades and I know how you feel. I just started trading 2 months ago and lots my account balance twice.

    I am learning now though through reading and expirementing with trades.

    I just want to tell you that its all just a learning experience, if it doesn’t kill you it only makes you stronger.

    Keep trading and good luck

  3. – Thanks Ricardo. I expected the water room to be the best because I love the sound of running water, the sea etc, but it just doesn’t sound as natural as the other sounds on my poor speakers (tinny speakers built in to my laptop). Still, I am making good use of the other three rooms, especially as it is starting to get a little too nippy to go out for walks.

    – Rory, I appreciate the kind words and wish you luck on your journey.
    It’s just my view, but I think that the phrase ‘if it doesn’t kill you it only makes you stronger’ does not always ring true and can actually be harmful. Generally, I believe there is more to be learned from losing than from winning but I also believe that an outright acceptance of the phrase can sometimes produce an increased willingness to feed the market with capital in the belief that we are learning all the way and are actually better for it. It is perhaps, an ultimate delusion. In trading, losses often beget losses as traders get caught in vicious circles where their weaknesses are amplified. Even if the experience isn’t deadly, it can open a can of worms that didn’t need to be opened.
    From my personal perspective I am not yet ‘dead’ but I question whether I am stronger for the ordeal I have gone through. Weaknesses I never thought I had have become apparent, and I am trying to deal with them head on, but I am not sure if whether these weaknesses would have surfaced had I not entered the trading arena. It is a question of causality, and I have no answers. All I know is that losing has both positive and negative aspects associated with it, but it is a net negative in the long-run; vice-versa for winning.

  4. Hi,I would be very interested in seeing and hearing your “water room”. could you please tell me how I can find it? Thank you, Jacquie.

  5. Hi Jacquie, If you follow the link below it will take you to the updated ‘Meditation Room’ page, where I have added links to the water room and to the new winter room (at Lime.com).

    https://the3500.wordpress.com/meditation-room/

  6. Hi Caravaggio
    Great meditation rooms,
    Thank you for sharing.
    Trading spirit will never die in a passionate trader.

  7. Thanks Funpo.

    It is true. Whether or not one’s trading endeavour succeeds, if we go about it the right way we can develop a ‘trading spirit’ that can be carried across to other pursuits. I believe this is very important.

Leave a Reply

