Week 21 FX trading results

buddhist-monastery.gif

The currency markets are closed, I’ve tallied up my score, and for once I am content with my performance. My equity grew by an modest 2.3% in the week but I took very little risk for this reward. Indeed, having spent most of my trading life emotionally strung out on excessively leveraged trades, trading this week felt like going on meditative retreat to a Buddhist monastery. Most enjoyable.

I am awarding myself a score of 8 out of 10 for following my road map. There were times when it felt it like a 9 or even a 10, but I am only willing to award myself such a score when I perform valiantly in the face of adversity, a factor notable for its absence this week. After all, it’s all too easy to sing when you’re winning.

Leave a Reply

