August trading results

equity-line-aug.jpg 

weekly-stats.jpg

The life of the undercapitalised trader is fast dawning on me.

Assuming I continue to break-even trading, and based on known general expenditures averaging around £400 a month, I will reach my cut-off point of £9000 in around six-months. In reality, I will also get hit by unknown expenses, so lets reduce that to four months. It isn’t very much time and yet I do not feel any anxiety. I believe I have given it and am giving it a fair shot. And, to end on a positive note, it ain’t over yet!

3 responses to “August trading results

  1. Good luck man. I believe that if you really want to do it, you will do it.
    Just remember that being undercapitalised is not an excuse, it is simply part of the reason. I have the same problem.

  2. That’s a fantastic way of looking at it Ugly, as a constraint that needs to be accounted for … an additional variable for the budding trader.

  3. Add me to this list 🙂

    I sucked my trading account to the point of danger this year with my crummy results and buying a house, presently trying to change that situation back.

Leave a Reply

