Why shorts selling needs regulation…my experience

A few years ago I was lying on a beach in Mauritius when a hawker came by and started pestering me to buy knee-length shorts from him. The shorts-seller had spotted weakness and he came for me when I was in a vulnerable position, lying down in the sand. I had no need for the shorts but he just kept on pushing and pushing, trying to get me to enter in to negotiations. I just wanted to relax but there was no way this guy was going to leave me be. After a while, I caved in. I handed him about one or two pounds and I got a pair of shorts that have never been worn. The shorts-seller wondered off with his ill-gotten gains, combing the beach for more unsuspecting victims.

2 responses to “Why shorts selling needs regulation…my experience

  1. Lol imagine the trauma had he been a naked shorts-seller 🙂

  2. too funny Eyal, had this happened I guess I would have politely asked him to cover his ‘position’ and made a hasty retreat.

Leave a Reply

